top of page

Fall Leaf Initial

I love fall leaves, the colors invoke memories of campfires, warmth, and just in general happy memories. I also love monograms and initials for decorations, so to combine the both ideas in this next DIY was calling my name! This is a super simple project, it probably took ten minutes from start to finish! So - what are you waiting for?! Let's get started!

You Will Need:

* Faux leaves - a bunch, sorry I didn't count, and each letter will be different

* Wooden letter

* Hot glue

Step One:

Cut the faux leaves into single leaf sections. I ended up cutting way more than I needed, but I'll eventually use them for other craft ideas.

Step Two:

Start hot gluing the leaves onto your letter. There is no rhyme or reason for the way in which I chose to glue these on, I say all the time I like imperfection, so I just winged it.

Step Three:

If your letter didn't already come with a hook to hang it with, this would be the step you'd need to add one. The letter I bought (from Joann's) had a plastic clear hook already, so I was all set and ready to enjoy my new fall letter decoration!

Final Verdict? Who doesn't love quick and cute DIY decorations?? How cute would this be if you did the same thing but spelled out "Fall" instead? Hmmmm, maybe I'll have to do that too....

Kid Friendly? Yes, instead of using hot glue, use school glue and wait plenty of time for it to dry, this is great for kids to learn planning, design, and patience!

Tried! And Succeeded!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page